Home Page

Marston Moreteyne VC School

‘A Values School’

Nut Free School Zone
Home Page

Marston Moreteyne VC School

‘A Values School’

Nut Free School Zone


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Led by Mrs Chris Sweetnam, the Governing Body of Marston Moreteyne VC School is a group of parents, staff and members of the local community who work together to ensure the smooth running of our school and that the children receive the best possible education whilst they are with us.
Our governors:
  • agree the ethos and aims of the school
  • fulfil statutory obligations
  • determine strategy
  • set targets, objectives and monitor progress
  • approve annual budget
  • review policies


To find out more about our governors, please contact the Chair of Governors through the school office.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


The Governing body does not currently have any Sub-Committees.

We welcome representatives of our diverse, local community and are inclusive when appointing school governors.


Contact email address:

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Jo Reeder

Gross annual salary of £100,000 or more = No employees at school 

Our Governors




Term of Office


Appointed by

Chris Sweetnam


FoundationSept 20 - Aug 24

Mathematical Development,

Inclusion, MFL, Mentoring


Diocesan Board of Education

Peter Neale

Vice Chair

Co-optedSept 23 - Aug 27Knowledge & Understanding of the World,Health & Safety,  Accreditation, Citizenship, Assemblies, Extended School Services 
Sue ClarkeLocal AuthoritySept 23 - Aug 27AssessmentGoverning Board
Anne BladonAssociateSept 23 - Aug 27


Sonia PritchardCo-optedSept 23 - Aug 27



Governing Board
Juliet TaylorFoundationJune 22 - May 26Year 1, Every Child MattersPCC
Rebecca EamesParentSept 20 - Aug 24

Year 4

Communication, Language & Literacy, Safeguarding

Governing Board
Brian StoreyHeadteacherSept 23 - Aug 27 Ex Officio
Lorraine TelfordParentDec 21-Nov 25

Year 3,

Creative Development

Governing Board
Nicky StracciaStaffSept 20-Aug 24 Staff
Gillon QuinnParentMar 23 - Mar 27

Year 2,


Governing Board
Victoria RempelCo-optedJuly 23 - June 27Early YearsGoverning Board
Jeffrey WaterParent

Nov 23 -

Oct 27

Physical DevelopmentGoverning Board
Di WigleyCo-optedSept 2019 - 16 Jan 23 (resigned)Early YearsGoverning Board
Sarah ChickParentSept 2019 - 31 Dec 2022 (resigned)Knowledge & Understanding of the WorldGovernIng Board
Lisa LeeAssociateSept 2019 - Aug 2023SafeguardingGoverning Board
James DrinkwaterEx-OfficioNov 22 - 31 July 23 (resigned) PCC


Summary of Attendance 2023-24 ("X" denotes absence)


NameSept 23Oct 23Nov 23Dec 23Jan 24Feb 24Mar 24Apr 24May 24Jun 24
Chris Sweetnam          
Peter Neale     X    
Brian Storey          
Sonia Pritchard     X    
Sue ClarkX X X  X  
Rebecca Eames XX   X   
Lorraine Telford          
Juliet TaylorXX  X     
Nicky Straccia          
Gillon Quinn X  X  X  
Victoria Rempel  X  X    
Anne Bladon          
Jeffrey WatersN/AN/A   X    


Declaration of Governor Interests

Governor Details